It isn't because they hate us for our freedoms!

The United Nations Security Council has 15 members.  Five of them (China, France, Russian Federation, the United Kingdom and the United States) are permanent members.  The other ten (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany, Portugal, Brazil, India, South Africa, Colombia, Lebanon, Gabon, and Nigeria) rotate their membership on the basis of a two year term.  The General Assembly elected Azerbaijan, Guatemala, Morocco, Pakistan and Togo to serve as non-permanent members of the Security Council for two-year terms starting on 1 January 2012. The newly elected countries will replace Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Gabon, Lebanon and Nigeria.

Source: The United Nations website

Yesterday (Dec. 20, 2011), according to the Associated Press, some shit hit a fan and that fan was pointed our way.  Excerpts after that squiggly thing.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Available for Amazon Prime