The measure passed by 398 to 14, with one voting “present.” All of the “no” and “present” votes came from Republicans. 14 House Republicans voted against a resolution condemning the military coup in Myanmar, per @kristin__wilson:Lauren BoebertAndy BiggsMatt GaetzTom MassieKen BuckMary MillerChip RoyJodey HiceAlex MooneyScott PerryAndy HarrisTed BuddBarry MooreMarjorie Taylor...

  • March 19, 2021

I’m the Chair of the Washtenaw County Democratic Party in Michigan. We’re a liberal bubble where the University of Michigan and Eastern Michigan University are. Yesterday, following Donald Trump’s egregious “Both Sides” defense of fascists, we composed a press release and then reached out to our Republican counterparts in the...

  • August 17, 2017