Indivisible Helps These 36 Brave House Democrats For Standing Strong On Impeachment

Received this e-mail from the progressive group, Indivisible:


Hey everybody, this is Ezra, the co-founder of Indivisible, here with a really exciting (and short!) message.

36 frontline Democrats who flipped GOP seats last year just voted to impeach Trump. The only reason Trump is being held accountable is because we built the largest midterm margins in the history of the republic, and we elected dozens of new Democratic members who voted on Wednesday to impeach the president.

Now those members are under attack by pro-Trump forces. We have to have those Reps’ backs. So Indivisible set up a fund to support all 36 of these representatives. We need to show them that when they stand up for democracy, we're going to come to their defense.

Indivisible isn’t keeping a dime from this fund. 100% of your donation will be split between these 36 courageous freshman House Democrats. This isn’t about us – this about standing indivisible with allies defending democracy. So here’s what you can do:

  1. If you can, make a $36 contribution today to re-elect them all.
  2. Whether you can contribute now or not, forward this email to folks to help build their base of support.

We stand indivisible with those who stand for democracy. That’s how we’ve won, and that’s how we’ll win.

In solidarity,

P.S. — here’s the list of the 36 frontline Democrats we’re supporting with this email:

Rep. Josh Harder (CA-10)
Rep. TJ Cox (CA-21)
Rep. Gil Cisneros (CA-39)
Rep. Katie Porter (CA-45)
Rep. Harley Rouda (CA-48)
Rep. Mike Levin (CA-49)
Rep. Jahana Hayes (CT-05)
Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)
Rep. Lucy McBath (GA-06)
Rep. Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
Rep. Cindy Axne (IA-03)
Rep. Sean Casten (IL-06)
Rep. Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
Rep. Sharice Davids (KS-03)
Rep. Jared Golden (ME-02)
Rep. Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
Rep. Haley Stevens (MI-11)
Rep. Angie Craig (MN-02)
Rep. Chris Pappas (NH-01)
Rep. Andy Kim (NJ-03)
Rep. Tom Malinowski (NJ-07)
Rep. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)
Rep. Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)
Rep. Susie Lee (NV-03)
Rep. Steven Horsford (NV-04)
Rep. Max Rose (NY-11)
Rep. Antonio Delgado (NY-19)
Rep. Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
Rep. Kendra Horn (OK-05)
Rep. Joe Cunningham (SC-01)
Rep. Lizzie Pannill Fletcher (TX-07)
Rep. Colin Allred (TX-32)
Rep. Ben McAdams (UT-04)
Rep. Elaine Luria (VA-02)
Rep. Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
Rep. Kim Schrier (WA-08)

Click here to donate to help these Democrats win re-election.

  • December 29, 2019