FL-Gov & Sen: Reuters/Ispos Poll Gives Andrew Gillum (D) A 7 Point Lead, Senate Race A Toss-Up

More news from the Reuters/Ispos/UVA poll out of Florida:

A new poll released Wednesday shows Andrew Gillum ahead of Ron DeSantis by seven percentage points in the race for governor, while the U.S. Senate race is still in a dead heat.

The poll was conducted by Thompson Reuters, Ipsos and the University of Virginia Center for Politics, and it surveyed 2,000 adult Floridians online, with a 2.5 percent “credibility interval.”

According to the poll, 42 percent of respondents said they would vote for Gillum, the Democratic nominee, while 35 percent chose DeSantis, the Republican.

More on the Senate race:

Republican Scott has a 1 percentage point lead over Nelson in the Reuters/Ipsos/University of Virginia Center for Politics Poll released Wednesday.

The poll found Scott had the support of 46 percent of likely voters. Nelson had support of 45 percent of likely voters.

Statistically, that’s a tie because the poll has a “credibility interval” of plus or minus 4 percentage points. That’s similar to a margin of error calculated for many polls.

The Reuters/Ipsos/UVA Poll was conducted Sept. 5 to 12. A sample of 2,015 Florida adults, including 1,000 likely voters, were interviewed online. Responses were weighted according to the latest government population estimates.

Click here for the full results.

Let’s make sure the Blue Wave comes to Florida and helps Gillum, Nelson and their fellow Florida Democrats ride the wave to victory. Click below to donate and get involved with Gillum, Nelson and their fellow Florida Democrats’ campaigns:

Bill Nelson for Senate

Andrew Gillum for Governor

Sean Shaw for Attorney General

Donna Shalala for Congress

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell for Congress

Mary Barzee Flores for Congress

David Holden for Congress

Lauren Baer for Congress

April Freeman for Congress

Ted Deutch for Congress

David Shapiro for Congress

Kristen Carlson for Congress

Charlie Crist for Congress

Val Demings for Congress

Darren Soto for Congress

Sanjay Patel for Congress

Stephanie Murphy for Congress

Nancy Soderberg for Congress

Alfred Lawson for Congress